Web Content Viewer

Types of Licenses and Certifications

Are you interested in becoming a licensed or certified behavioral health provider in Ohio?  There are 3 types of providers: 

  • Community Behavioral Agencies
  • Residential Facilities,
  • Private Psychiatric Hospitals.

Within each provider type are specific services – some of the most common services are General Services, Driver Intervention Programs, Opioid Treatment Programs, and 3 levels of residential facilities (Class 1, Class 2, Class 3).  Click on the resource cards below to learn more about the statutory requirements for each type of provider.