Addiction Treatment Program for Court-Involved Individuals

Addiction Treatment ProgramThe Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS) is conducting a program in select counties providing addiction treatment to individuals who are offenders within the criminal justice system, eligible to participate in MAT drug court, and with a Substance Use Disorder. The Addiction Treatment Program (ATP) was legislatively established in Section 337.70 of the 2019/2020 State Budget and $12 million was appropriated. Currently, specialty-docket drug courts in 57 counties are included in the program: Allen, Ashtabula, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Columbiana, Coshocton, Cuyahoga, Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Fulton, Gallia, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Highland, Hocking, Huron, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Lake, Lawrence, Licking, Logan, Lorain, Lucas, Mahoning, Marion, Medina, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Morrow, Muskingum, Ottawa, Perry, Pickaway, Pike,  Portage, Richland, Ross, Sandusky, Scioto, Seneca, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas, Union, Van Wert, Warren, Wayne and Williams. These counties are conducting drug court programs certified by the Supreme Court of Ohio. Treatment of eligible adult offenders will be provided by a community addiction services provider certified by OhioMHAS.